This is Haiti’s New Cabinet


Above: Haiti President Michel Martelly (right) addresses the new Cabinet (Photo: OP Haiti)

By the Caribbean Journal staff

Haiti President Michel Martelly and Prime Minister Evans Paul have officially announced the country’s new Cabinet, which was sworn in on Monday.

The Cabinet includes a mix of new names and appointments from the government of former Prime Minister Laurent Lamothe, most notably the retention of Tourism Minister Stephanie Villedrouin.

The Ministers and new Secretaries of State were sworn in at a ceremony on Monday afternoon at the National Palace.

Here is the full list of 18 Cabinet members: