Dominica Names New Cabinet, Including New Tourism Minister


Above: Dominica (CJ Photo)

By the Caribbean Journal staff

Dominica has officially unveiled its new Cabinet, which was sworn in last week.

The new Cabinet includes a mix of new and old faces, led by new Tourism Minister Senator Rober Tonge.

Tonge succeeds former Tourism Minister Ian Douglas, who has been named Minister for Trade, Energy and Employment.

The Cabinet is part of the new government of Prime Minister Roosevelt Skerrit, whose Dominica Labour Party retained power in the country’s Dec. 8 election.

The Cabinet includes 17 members.

Here is the full list of Cabinet members and portfolios below:


Popular Posts


Trending Stories

See More