Cayman Governor Swears in New Cabinet


Above: Front Row: Premier, Juliana O’Connor-Connolly; Governor Duncan Taylor; Rolston Anglin; Back Row: Attorney General Hon. Samuel Bulgin, Cline Astor Glidden, Jr, Mark Scotland and Hon. Dwayne Stanley Seymour.             

By the Caribbean Journal staff

Following the appointment of the territory’s new Premier, Cayman Islands Governor has officially sworn in its new Cabinet.

Joining the Cabinet of Premier Juliana O’Connor-Connolly will be Deputy Premier and Minister of Education, Financial Services and Employment Rolston Anglin; Minister of Health, Environment, Youth, Sports and Culture Mark Scotland and Minister of Community Affairs, Gender and Housing Dwayne Stanley Seymour.

Outgoing Premier McKeeva Bush, who was arrested on suspicion of corruption last week and removed in a no-confidence vote Tuesday, had also served as Cayman’s Tourism Minister.

He will be succeeded by Minister of Tourism and Development Cline Astor Glidden.

O’Connor-Connolly will also serve as Minister for Finance, District Administration, Agriculture, Works, Lands and Agriculture.

Samuel Bulgin remains the territory’s Attorney General.

The Cabinet members were appointed Wednesday morning.

Popular Posts